Light and Shadow

International Year of Light Blog

In 2014, I lived in a cabin in Hornitos, Chile, invited by the project Plataforma Atacama. I dwelled at a lost beach in the border of the desert among sea lions, pelicans and wild dogs. My contact with other individuals was limited to visits I received every two weeks in which I was provided with food, water and fuel. The relative isolation allowed me to ponder over the beauty that arises from the observation of light and shadow. In one occasion, I drafted in my diary this short story:

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

