Edison’s light bulb turns 135

If time-travel were possible and I could pick a moment, I’d choose Menlo Park, New Jersey, for my destination on New Year’s Eve in 1879.As a historian of technology, I am fascinated when an inventor takes a simple, widely understood principle and, through ingenuity and persistence, creates a practical device. As a curator, I am constantly looking for technical objects that help me understand an inventor’s process. Sometimes the two of these come together, as with Edison’s light bulb.

Source: americanhistory.si.edu

La #iluminación artificial es muy joven el foco de Thomas Alva Edison apenas cumple 135 años CELEBRANDO EL AÑO INTERNACIONAL DE LA #luz #IYL2015

Leave a Reply

